Argh!

I’m super frustrated. I turned 21 in September, and I feel like I’m not doing anything with my life. I’m driving for Uber because I don’t have a real job (well, I did but it was a contract and the contract is over but I haven’t been able to find another job). People that I went to high school with but graduated after me are more successful. Meredith got her AA at the small state college I got mine from, then went on a European tour to Greece and France and Rome and all of these beautiful places, and now goes to a huge university. Justin has just graduated college and is starting his own business. Amanda is, like, the main partner or whatever for a wedding planning business and a pre-K teacher on the side. A guy I used to date [name left out for more anonymity] biked across the entire US to raise awareness for Tourette’s, AND he’s going to San Jose State or something, AND his sister is going to the University of Michigan for theatre. Samantha is in grad school in Indiana for psychology. AnnMarie went to Penn State for large animal veterinarian-ism and now has a kickass job in Iowa working like on a farm or something. Alyssa is a nurse. Paige is a nurse. My best friend is in EMT school. Lexie graduated business school and she’s been on like 3 missions with her church on top of presenting some research at a friggin’ symposium and now she’s applying for med school. And these are only the people that I’m still friends with on Facebook. I don’t want to know about the other people, honestly.

I always thought I was going to be so much more successful than the people I went to high school with. I always thought that I would come out on top. I thought that I was going to be the one that everyone was surprised about come the 10-year reunion. (I guess I still have time for that…)

This has just been causing me a lot of stress lately and it’s been so difficult to put into words.

What do you think?

